Tuesday, 26 May 2015

Scholars consider the IEEE Journals legitimate, but they believe that the IEEE Conferences are junk, predatory, garbage and bogus. More details: http://www.qualityofconferences.com/

Several colleagues created a new web page
http://www.qualityofconferences.com/
They also say that the IEEE, SIAM and AIP Conferences are junk, predatory, garbage and bogus.
However, some of them has published papers in IEEE Journals. Maybe, they consider the IEEE Journals legitimate, but they believe that the IEEE Conferences  are junk, predatory, garbage and bogus. More details: http://www.qualityofconferences.com/


Bell JBBell@lbl.gov
Bertozzi bertozzi@math.ucla.edu
Caselles vicent.caselles@upf.edu
Conti sergio.conti@uni.bonn.de
Ferris ferris@cs.wisc.edu
Francfort   gilles.francfort@univ-paris13.fr
Fritzson petfr@ida.liu.se
Geng zhigeng@pku.edu.cn
Ghil ghil@atmos.ucla.edu
Gonzaga clovis@mtm.ufsc.br
Hogan s.j.hogan@bristol.ac.uk
Holmes pholmes@math.princeton.edu
Iwasa yohiwasa@kyudai.jp
Kimmel ron@cs.technion.ac.il
Kusuoka kusuoka@ms.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Landman kerryl@unimelb.edu.au
Lewis mlewis@math.ualberta.ca
Lubich lubich@na.uni-tuebingen.de
McNeil A.J.McNeil@hw.ac.uk
Perthame Benoit.Perthame@upmc.fr
Piccoli b.piccoli@iac.cnr.it
Sagaut pierre.sagaut@upmc.fr
Swierniak andrzej.swierniak(at)polsl.pl
Westermann westerma@in.tum.de
Yu binyu@stat.berkeley.edu
Zhang pzhang@pku.edu.cn
Sejnowski sejnowski@salk.edu
Foster foster@mcs.anl.gov
Poggio tp@ai.mit.edu
Jain jain@cse.msu.edu
Estrin destrin@cs.ucla.edu
Grossberg steve@bu.edu
Towsley towsley@cs.umass.edu
Yu psyu@cs.uic.edu
Garcia-Molina hector@cs.stanford.edu
Katz randy@cs.Berkeley.edu
Salzberg salzberg@jhu.edu
Ullman ullman@cs.stanford.edu
Balakrishnan hari@csail.mit.edu
Sangiovanni-Vincentelli alberto@eecs.berkeley.edu
Jennings nrj@ecs.soton.ac.uk
Prade   prade@irit.fr
Aalst w.m.p.v.d.aalst@tue.nl
Tarjan ret@cs.princeton.edu
Agrawal ragrawal@acm.org
Gerla gerla@cs.ucla.edu
Jordan jordan@cs.berkeley.edu
Papadimitriou christos@cs.berkeley.edu
Huang t-huang1@illinois.edu
Vardi vardi@cs.rice.edu
Hinton hinton@cs.toronto.edu
Motwani rajeev@cs.stanford.edu
Koller koller@CS.Stanford.EDU
Abadi abadi@cs.ucsc.edu
Zhang hjzhang@microsoft.com
Yannakakis mihalis@cs.columbia.edu
Vetterli martin.vetterli@epfl.ch
Schölkopf bernhard.schoelkopf@tuebingen.mpg.de
Culler culler@cs.berkeley.edu
Jajodia jajodia@gmu.edu
Zhang lixia@cs.ucla.edu
Karger karger@mit.edu
Kanade tk@cs.cmu.edu
Shin kgshin@eecs.umich.edu
Srivastava mbs@ucla.edu
Chandrakasan anantha@mtl.mit.edu
Szeliski szeliski@microsoft.com
Zadeh zadeh@eecs.berkeley.edu
Boneh dabo@cs.stanford.edu
Dally dally@stanford.edu
Burgard burgard@informatik.uni-freiburg.de
Fagin fagin@us.ibm.com
Stoica istoica@cs.berkeley.edu
Sycara katia@cs.cmu.edu
Terzopoulos dt@cs.ucla.edu
Benini benini@deis.unibo.it
Finin finin@umbc.edu
Hendler hendler@cs.rpi.edu
Perrig perrig@cmu.edu
Dorigo mdorigo@ulb.ac.be
Aceves jj@cse.ucsc.edu
Johnson dsj@research.att.com
Horrocks ian.horrocks@cs.ox.ac.uk
Micheli giovanni.demicheli@epfl.ch
Yager ryager@iona.edu
Giles giles@ist.psu.edu
Halevy halevy@google.com
Peterson llp@cs.princeton.edu
Schmidt d.schmidt@vanderbilt.edu
Fox fox@cs.washington.edu
Greenberg saul.greenberg@ucalgary.ca
Halpern halpern@cs.cornell.edu
Schulzrinne hgs@cs.columbia.edu
Staab staab@uni-koblenz.de
Manna manna@cs.stanford.edu
Manocha dm@cs.unc.edu
Mylopoulos jm@cs.toronto.edu
Baraniuk richb@rice.edu
Crowcroft Jon.Crowcroft@cl.cam.diddy.ac.uk
Lenzerini lenzerini@dis.uniroma1.it
Micali silvio@csail.mit.edu
Weld weld@cs.washington.edu
Ayache Nicholas.Ayache@inria.fr
Cardelli luca@microsoft.com
Jain jain@ics.uci.edu
Kraut robert.kraut@cmu.edu
Nayar nayarcs@cs.columbia.edu
Vahdat vahdat@cs.ucsd.edu
Bellare @@
mihir@cs.ucsd.edu
Black black@cs.brown.edu
Chang sfchang@ee.columbia.edu
Handley m.handley@cs.ucl.ac.uk
Kahng abk@ucsd.edu
Lamport lamport@microsoft.com
Leighton ftl@math.mit.edu
Chazelle chazelle@cs.princeton.edu
Cox ingemar@cs.ucl.ac.uk
Dill dill@cs.stanford.edu
Fensel dieter.fensel@sti2.at
Garlan gasdick@cs.cmu.edu
Horvitz horvitz@micrsoft.com
Thalmann daniel.thalmann@epfl.ch
Trivedi kst@ee.duke.edu
Baldi pfbaldi@ics.uci.edu
Bertino bertino@cs.purdue.edu
Herman gabortherman@yahoo.com
Herrera herrera@decsai.ugr.es
Kung kung@harvard.edu
Malik angie@eecs.berkeley.edu
Nahrstedt klara@illinois.edu
Pevzner ppevzner@cs.ucsd.edu
Sandholm sandholm@cs.cmu.edu
Suciu suciu@cs.washington.edu
Widom widom@cs.stanford.edu
Abowd abowd@gatech.edu
Chellappa rama@umiacs.umd.edu
Cong cong@cs.ucla.edu
Dongarra dongarra@cs.utk.edu
Etzioni etzioni@cs.washington.edu
Franklin franklin@cs.berkeley.edu
Van Gool vangool@vision.ee.ethz.ch
Heckerman heckerma@microsoft.com
Kaufman ari@cs.sunysb.edu
Liu kjrliu@umd.edu
Pnueli amir@wisdom.weizmann.ac.il
Silberschatz avi@cs.yale.edu
Veloso veloso@cmu.edu
Agrawal agrawal@cs.ucsb.edu
Akyildiz ian@ece.gatech.edu
Amari amari@brain.riken.jp
Badler badler@seas.upenn.edu
Diot christophe.diot@technicolor.com
Floyd floyd@acm.org
Giacomo degiacomo@dis.uniroma1.it
Gottlob georg.gottlob@cs.ox.ac.uk
Kautz kautz@cs.rochester.edu
Kiesler kiesler@cs.cmu.edu
Littman mlittman@cs.rutgers.edu
Reiter jrex@cs.princeton.edu
Sandhu ravi.sandhu@utsa.edu
Sontag sontag@math.rutgers.edu
Gehrke johannes@cs.cornell.edu
Devadas devadas@mit.edu
Thalmann thalmann@miralab.ch
Srivastava divesh@research.att.com
Hill markhill@cs.wisc.edu
Hennessy president@stanford.edu
Joshi joshi@cs.umbc.edu
LeCun yann@cs.nyu.edu
Osher sjo@math.ucla.edu
Pavlidis t.pavlidis@ieee.org
Rabaey jan@eecs.berkeley.edu
Seidel hpseidel@mpi-sb.mpg.de
Smith phismith@buffalo.edu
Stolfo sal@cs.columbia dot edu
Abdelzaher zaher@cs.uiuc.edu
Awerbuch baruch@cs.jhu.edu
Brusilovsky peterb@pitt.edu
Calvanese calvanese@inf.unibz.it
Freeman billf@mit.edu
Graham graham@ucsd.edu
Han hanj@cs.uiuc.edu
Hellerstein hellerstein@cs.berkeley.edu
Karp stubbs@cs.berkeley.edu
Kuo cckuo@sipi.usc.edu
Malik sharad@princeton.edu
Manning manning@cs.stanford.edu
Nath badri@cs.rutgers.edu
Ni ni@cse.ust.hk
Nisan noam@cs.huji.ac.il
Reps reps@cs.wisc.edu
Varghese varghese@cs.ucsd.edu
Benford sdb@cs.nott.ac.uk
Bernstein philbe@microsoft.com
Briand briand@sce.carleton.ca
Domingos pedrod@cs.washington.edu
Druschel druschel@mpi-sws.org
Gross grossm@inf.ethz.ch
Lu slu@cs.ucla.edu
Muthukrishnan muthu@cs.rutgers.edu
Pedram pedram@usc.edu
Poor poor@princeton.edu
Roy kaushik@ecn.purdue.edu
Saltz JHSaltz@emory.edu
Tambe tambe@usc.edu
Yuille yuille@stat.ucla.edu
Abiteboul serge.abiteboul@inria.fr
Alur alur@cis.upenn.edu
Croft croft@cs.umass.edu
DeWitt dewitt@cs.wisc.edu
Feiner feiner@cs.columbia.edu
Guibas trish@shasta.stanford.edu
Hebert hebert@ri.cmu.edu
Kramer j.kramer@imperial.ac.uk
Kriegel kriegel@dbs.ifi.lmu.de
Larus larus@microsoft.com
Levesque hector@cs.toronto.edu
McCarthy jmccsstanford@gmail.com
Mehlhorn d1-office@mpi-inf.mpg.de
Morris rtm@csail.mit.edu
Luby luby@icsi.berkeley.edu
Myers bam@cs.cmu.edu
Naor   moni.naor@weizmann.ac.il
Naughton naughton@cs.wisc.edu
Ramchandran kannanr@eecs.berkeley.edu
Salesin salesin@adobe.com
Savage savage@cs.ucsd.edu
Selman selman@cs.cornell.edu
Shah shah@eecs.ucf.edu
Siewiorek dps@cs.cmu.edu
Snodgrass rts@cs.arizona.edu
Stonebraker stonebraker@csail.mit.edu
Subrahmanian vs@cs.umd.edu
Thrun thrunstanford.edu
Weikum weikum@mpi-inf.mpg.de
Wiederhold siroker@cs.stanford.edu
Blum avrim@cs.cmu.edu
Buneman opb@inf.ed.ac.uk
Carey mjcarey@ics.uci.edu
Dolev dovel@cs.huji.ac.il
Eppstein eppstein@ics.uci.edu
Jensen csj@cs.au.dk
Khosla pkk@ece.cmu.edu
Landay landay@cs.washington.edu
Lee wenke@cc.gatech.edu
Li li@cs.princeton.edu
Madden madden@csail.mit.edu
McKeown kathy@cs.columbia.edu
Michalewicz zbyszek@cs.adelaide.edu.au
Ostrovsky rafail@cs.ucla.edu
Satyanarayanan satya@cs.cmu.edu
Shasha shasha@cs.nyu.edu
Aiken aiken@cs.stanford.edu
Alonso alonso@inf.ethz.ch
Borriello gaetano@cse.washington.edu
Brayton brayton@eecs.berkeley.edu
Canetti canetti@tau.ac.il
Deriche rachid.deriche@sophia.inria.fr
Gelenbe e.gelenbe@imperial.ac.uk
Ghahramani zoubin@eng.cam.ac.uk
Harrold harrold@cc.gatech.edu
Kleinrock lk@cs.ucla.edu
Kurose kurose@cs.umass.edu
Lipton richard.lipton@cc.gatech.edu
Offut offut@gmu.edu
Pappas pappasg@seas.upenn.edu
Patt patt@ece.utexas.edu
Pearl judea@cs.ucla.edu
Qiao qiao@computer.org
Shneiderman ben@cs.umd.edu
Suri suri@cs.ucsb.edu
Baader baader@tcs.inf.tu-dresden.de
Boutilier cebly@cs.toronto.edu
Chakrabarty krish@ee.duke.edu
Crovella crovella@cs.bu.edu
Ball tball@microsoft.com
Guerraoui rachid.guerraoui@epfl.ch
Harel dharel@weizmann.ac.il
Herlihy herlihy@cs.brown.edu
Hopcroft jeh@cs .cornell.edu
Horowitz horowitz@ee.stanford. edu
Ikeuchi ki@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Jha jha@ee.princeton.edu
Keogh eamonn@cs.ucr.edu
Keutzer keutzer@eecs.berkeley.edu
Larsen kgl@cs.aau.dk
Lazowska lazowska@cs.washington.edu
Lifschitz vl@cs.utexas.edu
Manjunath manj@ece.ucsb.edu
Mansour mansour@tau.ac.il
McMillan kenmcmil@microsoft.com
Peleg david.peleg@weizmann.ac.il
Pfenning fp@cs.cmu.edu
Plotkin gdp@inf.ed.ac.uk
Potkonjak miodrag@cs.ucla.edu
Sahni sahni@cise.ufl.edu
Studer studer@kit.edu
Sudan madhu@mit.edu
Weickert weickert@mia.uni-saarland.de
Welsh mdw@mdw.la
Wood david@cs.wisc.edu
Wu jiewu@temple.edu
Agarwal pankaj@cs.duke.edu
Blaauw blaauw@umich.edu
Bobick afb@cc.gatech.edu
Fedkiw fedkiw@cs.stanford.edu
Fogel dfogel@natural-selection.com
Gray grayproj@microsoft.com
Gupta gupta@cs.ucr.edu
Irani michal.irani@weizmann.ac.il
Kaashoek kaashoek@csail.mit.edu
Kesselman carl@isi.edu
Kumar
kumar@cs.umn.edu
Lesser lesser@cs.umass.edu
Li mli@uwaterloo.ca
Mannila Heikki.Mannila@aalto.fi
Mendelzon mendelzon@cs.toronto.edu
Schneider fbs@cs.cornell.edu
Srihari srihari@cedar.buffalo.edu
Simoncelli eero@simoncelli@nyu.edu
Sukhatme gaurav@usc.edu
Tamassia jeager@cs.brown.edu
Tekalp mtekalp@ku.edu.tr
Thiele thiele@tik.ee.ethz.ch
Basili basili@cs.umd.edu
Bowyer kwb@cse.nd.edu
Broder broder@yahoo-inc.com
Chandrasekaran chandra@cse.ohio-state.edu
Bryant Randy.Bryant@cs.cmu.edu
Cipolla cipolla@eng.cam.ac.uk
Faloutsos mwalgora@cs.cmu.edu
Gibbons phillip.b.gibbons@intel.com
Goldwasser shafi@csail.mit.edu
Jagadish   jag@eecs.umich.edu
Maurer maurer@inf.ethz.ch
Murphy murphy@cs.ubc.ca
Nicolau nicolau@ics.uci.edu
Poli rpoli@essex.ac.uk
Preparata franco@cs.brown.edu
Rastogi rastogi@bell-labs.com
Reif reif@cs.duke.edu
Van Renesse rvr@cs.cornell.edu
Majid majid@cs.ucla.edu
Schapire schapire@cs.princeton.edu
Snir snir@illinois.edu
Soatto soatto@ucla.edu
Stinson dstinson@uwaterloo.ca
Rastogi rastogi@bell-labs.com
Whitley whitley@cs.colostate.edu
Zaki zaki@cs.rpi.edu
Zaniolo zaniolo@cs.ucla.edu
Zhang zhang@microsoft.com
Bajaj bajaj@cs.utexas.edu
Batory batory@cs.utexas.edu
Chen mschen@cc.ee.ntu.edu.tw
Davis lsd@umiacs.umd.edu
Dechter dechter@ics.uci.edu
Elmagarmid ake@cs.purdue.edu
Eggers eggers@cs.washington.edu
Feige uriel.feige@weizmann.ac.il
Forrest forrest@cs.unm.edu
Galil galil@cs.columbia.edu
Goodrich goodrich@acm.org
Goguen goguen@cs.ucsd.edu
Govindan ramesh@usc.edu
Jahanian fjahania@nsf.gov
Peyton-Jones simonpj@microsoft.com
Lampson blampson@microsoft.com
Liskov liskov@csail.mit.edu
Maier maier@cs.pdx.edu
Mehrotra sharad@ ics dot uci dot edu
Miikkulainen risto@cs.utexas.edu
Narayanan vijay@cse.psu.edu
Padua padua@illinois.edu
Papadias dimitris@cs.ust.hk
Paxson vern@icir.org
Ramamritham krithi@iitb.ac.in
Rivest rivest@mit.edu
Samarati pierangela.samarati@unimi.it
Schiper andre.schiper@epfl.ch
Shamai sshlomo@ee.technion.ac.il
Walsh toby.walsh@nicta.com.au
Wetherall djw@uw.edu
Wigderson avi@ias.edu
Wolper pw@montefiore.ulg.ac.be
Agha agha@illinois.edu
Ammar ammar@cc.gatech.edu
Arbib arbib@usc.edu
Boehm boehm@sunset.usc.edu
Eiter eiter@kr.tuwien.ac.at
Hanrahan hanrahan@cs.stanford.edu
Harper rwh@cs.cmu.edu
Henzinger tah@epfl.ch
Keromytis angelos@cs.columbia.edu
Freng J.Kittler@surrey.ac.uk
Knightly knightly@rice.edu
Lin lin4tvcg@gmail.com.
Livny miron@cs.wisc.edu
Meseguer meseguer@uiuc.edu
McKeown ffreitas@stanford.edu
Ng ang@cs.stanford.edu
Oja erkki.oja@hut.fi
Ooi ooibc@comp.nus.edu.sg
Paulson lp15@cam.ac.uk
Peleg peleg@mail.huji.ac.il
Sharir michas@post.tau.ac.il
Stasko stasko@cc.gatech.edu
Tanenbaum ast@cs.vu.nl
Zobel jzobel@unimelb.edu.au
Zwaenepoel willy.zwaenepoel@epfl.ch
Altman Eitan.Altman@sophia.inria.fr
Atallah mja@cs.purdue.edu
Bederson bederson@cs.umd.edu
Blum mblum@cs.cmu.edu
Cao gcao@cse.psu.edu
Ceri ceri@elet.polimi.it
Coffman egc@bell-labs.com
Dourish jpd@ics.uci.edu
Dubois   dubois@irit.fr
Dwork dwork@microsoft.com
Fox fox@vt.edu
Godefroid pg@microsoft.com
Gravano gravano@cs.columbia.edu
Hentenryck pvh@cs.brown.edu
Impagliazzo russell@cs.ucsd.edu
Irwin mji@cse.psu.edu
Kearns mkearns@cis.upenn.edu
Kleinberg kleinberg@cs.cornell.edu
Kozen kozen@cs.cornell.edu
Lam lam@cs.stanford.edu
McGuinness dlm@ksl.stanford.edu
Metaxas dnm@cs.rutgers.edu
Miller dale.miller@inria.fr
Minsky minsky@media.mit.edu
Mooney mooney@cs.utexas.edu
Mudge tnm@eecs.umich.edu
Muntz muntz@cs.ucla.edu
Prasanna prasanna@usc.edu
Sarkar vsarkar@rice.edu
Sattler sattler@cs.man.ac.uk
Sifakis Joseph.Sifakis@imag.fr
Stone pstone@cs.utexas.edu
Vishkin vishkin@umd.edu
Wadler wadler@inf.ed.ac.uk
Wellman wellman@umich.edu
Adleman adleman@usc.edu
Appel appel@princeton.edu
Chambers chambers@google.com
Clarke emc@cs.cmu.edu
Das samir@cs.stonybrook.edu
Edelsbrunner edels@cs.duke.edu
Feigenbaum feigenbaum@cs.stanford.edu
Fiat fiat@tau.ac.il
Ioannidis yannis@cs.wisc.edu
Karypis karypis@cs.umn.edu
Kavraki kavraki@rice.edu
Levy levy@cs.washington.edu
Li bli@eecg.toronto.edu
Lynch lynch@theory.csail.mit.edu
Matarić philchanning@cox.net
Mitchell mitchell@cs.stanford.edu
Martonosi martonosi@princeton.edu
McAllester mcallester@ttic.edu
Notkin notkin@cs.washington.edu
Perkins charliep@computer.org
Pierce rcpierce@mail.med.upenn.edu
Rabin rabin@seas.harvard.edu
Reddy sudhakar-reddy@uiowa.edu
Shashua shashua@cs.huji.ac.il
Shenoy shenoy@cs.umass.edu
Sohi sohi@cs.wisc.edu
Stojmenovic ivan@site.uottawa.ca
Valiant valiant@seas.harvard.edu
Walker maw@soe.ucsc.edu
Witten ihw@cs.waikato.ac.nz
Yao x.yao@cs.bham.ac.uk


3 comments:

  1. I am a PhD student and, unfortunately, my collegue and I have been victim of a fake WASET conference.
    We were looking for a conference about vaccines and vaccination and we decided to join the WASET ICVV 2014 in Rome, the "International Conference of Vaccines and Vaccination" organized by WASET. When the congress program was available (only less than one week before the conference) we noticed that the list of abstracts and posters did not reflect the topics we were interested in and that were promoted in the flyer on Waset website. We tried many times to ask an explanation but, obviously, they didn't answered (the only way to contact them is by mail).
    After that we looked up for other conferences organized by WASET in the same period and city. What we noticed was that there were many conferences with different names and topics planned on the same day and at the same place of the ours.
    Unfortunately, we have wasted money that we would have wanted to put in our education.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I agree

    Many Universities consider that many IEEE Conferences are garbage. Some of them consider that even in the IEEE Journals the review is quite ridiculous and has only to do with your public relations in IEEE and its conferences or if you have put as co-author
    some important editor of IEEE

    See these link and examine the word: unrefereed

    http://www.ece.ncsu.edu/imaging/Publications/unrefereed.html

    http://sekmen-cs.tnstate.edu/sekmen/sekmen/ConferencePapersNonRefereed.html

    http://www.utdallas.edu/~rmt042000/publications.htm

    http://www.math.duke.edu/~das/cv/unrefpub.html

    http://web.sfc.keio.ac.jp/~rdv/publications.html

    http://www.yawlfoundation.org/arthur/publications/index.php

    http://softbase.uwaterloo.ca/~ddbms/projects/multimedia/publications.html

    http://npal.ucsd.edu/publications/index.htm

    http://www.cl.cam.ac.uk/~awm22/publications/index.html



    From http://netdriver.blogspot.com
    Forward this message to your mailing lists with reference to us
    http://netdriver.blogspot.com/2009/12/many-universities-consider-that-many.html

    ReplyDelete
  3. I agree

    Many Universities consider that many IEEE Conferences are garbage. Some of them consider that even in the IEEE Journals the review is quite ridiculous and has only to do with your public relations in IEEE and its conferences or if you have put as co-author
    some important editor of IEEE

    See these link and examine the word: unrefereed

    http://www.ece.ncsu.edu/imaging/Publications/unrefereed.html

    http://sekmen-cs.tnstate.edu/sekmen/sekmen/ConferencePapersNonRefereed.html

    http://www.utdallas.edu/~rmt042000/publications.htm

    http://www.math.duke.edu/~das/cv/unrefpub.html

    http://web.sfc.keio.ac.jp/~rdv/publications.html

    http://www.yawlfoundation.org/arthur/publications/index.php

    http://softbase.uwaterloo.ca/~ddbms/projects/multimedia/publications.html

    http://npal.ucsd.edu/publications/index.htm

    http://www.cl.cam.ac.uk/~awm22/publications/index.html



    From http://netdriver.blogspot.com
    Forward this message to your mailing lists with reference to us
    http://netdriver.blogspot.com/2009/12/many-universities-consider-that-many.html

    ReplyDelete